research group members

Ph.D Students
  1. Nivedita Shrivastava
  2. Akanksha Dixit
  3. Rahul Kanyal
  4. Shruti Pandey
  5. Abhisek Panda
  6. Ani Sunny
Graduated Ph.D Students
  1. Mr.  Sandeep Kumar (Dec 12, 2023, thesis submitted)
    Thesis title: Hardware Assisted Secure Execution on Remote, Untrusted Systems
    First job: Intel Research, Bangalore
  2. Dr. Priyanka Singla (July, 2023)
    Thesis title: Efficient Architectures and Networks for Energy Harvesting Systems
    First job: Intel, Bangalore
  3. Dr. Shubhankar Suman Singh (May, 2023)
    Thesis title: A Comparative Approach for Understanding, Analyzing, and Predicting the Behavior of Full Systems
    First job: Huawei Research, Bangalore
  4. Dr. Diksha Moolchandani (co-advisor Prof. Anshul Kumar) (March, 2022)
    Thesis title: Scheduling and Characterization of Computer Vision Workloads on Heterogeneous Systems
    First job: IMEC, Belgium
  5. Dr. Hameedah Sultan (Oct, 2021).
    Thesis title: Ultra-Fast Temperature Estimation Methods for Architecture-Level Thermal Modeling.
    First job: Qualcomm, Singapore
  6. Dr. Janibul Bashir (June, 2020)
    Thesis title: Leveraging Silicon Nanophotonics for On-chip and Off-chip Communication
    First job: NIT Srinagar 
  7. Dr. Neetu Jindal (co-advisor: Prof. Preeti Panda) (October, 2019)
    Thesis title: Reusing Design-for-debug Hardware to Enhance Performance
    First job:  Intel, Bangalore
  8. Dr. Prathmesh Kallurkar (October, 2018) [Doctoral distinction in resesarch]
    Thesis title: Architectural Support for Enhanced Performance of OS Intensive Applications
    First job:  Intel Research Labs, Bangalore
  9. Dr. Sandeep Chandran (co-advisor Prof. Preeti Panda)(November, 2017) [FITT award: Best industrially relevant PhD thesis]
    Thesis title: FlexDFD: Flexible DFD Hardware For Efficient Post-Silicon Validation
    Award: Best industrially relevant Ph.D by FITT, IIT Delhi
    First job:  AMD Bangalore. (Now faculty in IIT Palakkad)
  10. Dr. Rajshekar Kalayappan (September, 2017)
    Thesis title: Employing Redundancy based Techniques to provide Reliability, Security, and Accountability in Modern Processors
    First job:  Assistant Professor, IIT Dharwad
  11. Dr. Gayathri Ananthanarayanan  (co-advisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (Aug 2017)
    Thesis title: Techniques to Estimate and Mitigate the Effects of Thermal Coupling and Process Variation in Manycore Processors
    First job:  Post-doc NUS Singapore
  12. Dr. Eldhose Peter (Jan 2017)
    Thesis title: Power-efficient On-chip Optical Interconnects
    First job: NVidia Bangalore
  13. Dr. Pooja Aggarwal (June 2016)
    Thesis Title: Theory and Applications of Non-Blocking Slot Schedulers
    First job: IBM Research Labs, Bangalore

M.Tech/ M.S/Dual Students

  1. Raheen Junaid Wani (MSR)
  2. Anannya Mathur (MSR)
  3. S. U. Swakath
  4. Ganraj Borade
  5. Mitesh Pandey
  6. Anjali Singh
  7. Ananya Sharma
  8. Rohit V (MSR)

  1. Yashashwee Chakraborty (first job: Qualcomm, Bangalore)
  2. Soham Nag (first job: Oleria, Bangalore)
  3. Aman Shreshtha (co-advisor: Prof. Brejesh Lall) (MSR) (first job: NVIDIA, Bangalore)

  1. Akshin Singh (MSR) (first job: Qualcomm Bangalore)
  2. Mehul Bose (first job: AMD, Bangalore)
  3. Bivas Dutta (first job: Oracle, Bangalore)
  4. Harshit Verma (first job: General Electric, Hyderabad) [SCM Award]
  5. Nikita Bhamu (first job: Amazon, Bangalore) [SCM Award]

    1. Dipika Tanwar (first job: Samsung Technologies)
    2. Satyam Jay (first job: Pepperfry Technologies)

    1. Anjali Agrawal (first job: Intel) [FITT award: Best industrially relevant M.Tech thesis]
    2.  K. Yadav (Air Force Officer)
    3. Samiksha Agarwal (first job: Indie Semiconductors, Edinburgh, Scotland)

     1. Shashank Varshney (first job: Intel
     2. Ankit Gola (first job: Intel)
     3. Anand Singh (first job: Dell)
     4. Ravi Shankar Singh (first job: PayU Technologies)


  1. Apoorva Temurnikar (first job: Intel)
  2. Sakshi Goel (first job: Goldman Sachs)
  3. Bhumika Singh (first job: Goldman Sachs)
  4. Saurabh Kapoor (first job: Intel)
    1. Srishty Patel (first job: Microsoft)
     2. Pallavi Sethi (first job: Microsoft)
     3. Sanjog Patil (first job: Cypress)

  1. Hameedah Sultan (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
  2. Priyanka Bhayana (first job: Oracle)
  3. Coca Sai Prajeeth (first job: Google)
  4. Akriti Bagaria (first job: Intel)
  5. Karishma Agarwal (first job: Oracle) [SCM Award]
  6. Seep Goel (first job: IBM Research)
  7. Ishani Mahajan (first job: Cisco)
  8. Arpit Katiyar (first job: Samsung Research)
  9. Monica Mahsalkar (first job: Citibank)
  10. T. A. Mahadevan (first job: Netapp)
  1. Geetika Malhotra (first job: Intel) [SCM Award]
  2. Rohan Bhalla (first job: Samsung)
  3. Anuj Arora (first job: Cisco)

        1.  Eldhose Peter (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        2.  Nitin Gupta (first job: Amazon)
        3.  Mayur Harne (first job: Nvidia)
        4. Harsh Prasad (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)

        1.  Rajshekar Kalayappan (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        2.  Prathmesh Kallurkar (first job: joined Ph.D at IIT Delhi)
        3.  Moksh Upadhyay (first job: IBM Microelectronics)
        4. Abhishek Sagar  (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (first job: Adobe Systems)
        5.  Kapil Khanna  (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan) (first job: Microsoft)
        6. Pavan Jayaram Joshi (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        7. Lalitha Vurakaranam (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        8. Solomon Abera Bekele (co-supervisor Prof. M. Balakrishnan)
        9. Seema Sethia (co-supervsior Prof. Shouri Chatterjee, Prof. Amit Gupta)
        10. Soumit Biswas (co-supervisor Prof. Shouri Chatterjee) 

SCM Award
Suresh Chandra Memorial award for the best project in software systems